Twitter icon A stylized bird with an open up mouth, tweeting. Twitter LinkedIn symbol The indigenous "in". LinkedIn Fliboard symbol A stylized letter F. Flipboard link icon photo of a chain link. The symobilizes a website attach url. Copy link
*

Queen Elizabeth and Prince Philip stand with Yeomen that the Guard and also schoolchildren ~ a organization at St George"s Chapel, in the grounds ~ above Windsor Castle, in in march 2016. Reuters.

...and here"s a glimpse inside.

You are watching: What time is the royal wedding eastern standard time


*

Dominic Lipinski / Getty

At 1 p.m. Harry and also Meghan will embark ~ above a carriage procession native St George"s Chapel v Windsor city returning to Windsor Castle along the long Walk, which will sell some members of the public a glimpse the the recently married couple.

They"ve invite over 2,000 members of the public right into the grounds that Windsor castle to watch the pair and your guests arrive, and to clock the carriage procession together it departs indigenous the castle.

The Queen will host very early afternoon reception in ~ St George"s room for the pair and guests from the congregation, of i m sorry there space expected to be about 600 guests.

Here"s a photograph inside St George"s Hall:


KensingtonRoyal) February 12, 2018

Around 200 guests have also been invited to an evening reception at Frogmore house in the evening, organized by Prince Charles.

What time go it start where i am?

It"s worth noting that live coverage on most channels will begin up to a pair of hours before the main start time that the wedding so that viewers deserve to watch the arrival of guests, the royal family, and also the bride and groom.

Here"s what time the imperial wedding will begin in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, might 19:

London (BST) 12 p.m.Paris (CEST): 1 p.m.Moscow (MSK): 2 p.m.Tokyo (JST): 8 p.m.Sydney (AET): 9 p.m.Honolulu (HAST): 1 a.m.Los Angeles (PT): 4 a.m.Las vegas (PT): 4 a.m.Denver (MT): 5 a.m.Chicago (CT): 6 a.m.New York (ET): 7 a.m.Seoul (KST): 8 p.m.

How deserve to I clock it?

Wedding guests will begin arriving from 9.30 a.m. Neighborhood time (4.30 a.m. ET), according to Reuters, followed by members of the royal family members at 11.20 a.m. (6.20 a.m. ET) Princes Harry and William are expected at 11.30 a.m, adhered to by the Queen, who will be the critical of the royals come arrive.

UK

Special program will start on BBC One and the BBC News Channel native 9 a.m. (BST), on sky News and Sky One from 9 a.m. (BST), and full coverage beginning on ITV in ~ 9.25 a.m.

US


FOX News Channel (FNC)just announced it will certainly be presenting live coverage of the occasion from 5 a.m. (ET).Live coverage will additionally be available on CBS and also its live streaming website CBSN native 4 a.m. (ET), The Today display (NBC) native 4.30 a.m., PBS, and BBC America, according to Harper"s Bazaar.

Australia

Channel Nine will air the wedding, Marie Claire reports.

South Africa


ITV selection (DStv 123), according to times Live.

Online

For those no sat in prior of a television, fear not, the weddingwill additionally be broadcastlive on theRoyal Family"s Facebook web page from11 a.m. BST (6 a.m. ET).

See more: Illegal To Slurp Soup In New Jersey, 'Strange Us Laws ' · Career Training Usa

And right here on the imperial family"s YouTube channelfrom 11 a.m. BST (6 a.m. ET), on optimal of a five-hour special great Morning America that will be broadcast live of the royal wedding will be featured on facebook Watch ~ above the alphabet News Live page beginning from 10 a.m. BST (5 a.m. ET) — so there"s yes, really no pardon to miss it.


*

Close icon Two overcome lines that kind an "X". It indicates a means to close an interaction, or i have dissolved a notification.